Help with KZ900

More
27 Jun 2012 01:59 - 27 Jun 2012 02:21 #532041 by sled
Help with KZ900 was created by sled

Attachment KZ900blue.jpg not found

I have been reading the forum for a while now and have learnt alot about the Zed thanks. I purchased a KZ900 (USA model) in Jan this year. I have slowly been cleaning it up and going over it. Currently panels body work off getting painted diamond green.

The bottom picture is the bike i purchased. The top one is what i am aiming for or similar

I dont want to say how much i bought it for in Australia would make you guys cringe over there in the states. Certainly makes me cringe everytime i see how cheap you get them for.

Anyway i need some help, i am new to KZs am 35yo so need your pearls of wisdom! the top picture is the look im after but need some guidance on how to get there. Will start with the front Suspension/setup.

Can anyone tell me what type of forks these are. I thought they might be the KZ turned around, but don't think this is possible.
Whats the largest tyre that can fit under the front guard? what diameter rim 2.5"?
In regards to disks i like the single disk look, i saw PMC have large rotors on their site so would be a matter of making up caliper brakets.

Thanks
Attachments:
Last edit: 27 Jun 2012 02:21 by sled. Reason: Pictures

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jun 2012 06:03 #532047 by peter1958
Replied by peter1958 on topic Help with KZ900
those are 900 forks, just switch the lowers to other side and turn them around. I think the largest front tire is 100, 110 would rub the fender. and yes you can make a bracket for the brake.

More
27 Jun 2012 06:10 #532048 by peter1958
Replied by peter1958 on topic Help with KZ900
they could be any front forks form 76-80 from the look of the front master cylinder he has on there. just have to switch them around.

More
27 Jun 2012 08:10 #532056 by faffi
Replied by faffi on topic Help with KZ900