N,GA newb, in over my head HELP! ( 92 KZ1000p11 )

More
04 Sep 2010 21:59 #396208 by MrD_KZ1000p
HELP! I don't know what the hell I'm doing. got in way over my head here but F$#K it. I just had to get a bike for some reason i thought i would run into people in my area that would be able to help me but that was not the case. so here i am, total newb but determined to get it going.

its a 92 Kz1000 p11 with most of the police stuff striped already . When i got it. it ran (the guy drove it) it did not sound too bad at all but what do i know i bought it thinking it just needed tires and pads. well I was wrong rotors and pads maybe calipers are shot too and i just tried to clean the carbs will see how that goes when i put them back on.

got some rims with good rotors from a friend but need to know if they will fit. (dam new rotors are 250 or something each)

also got new handlebars
anyways right now i am trying to look into putting none police controls on

pics and videos up soon
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• porchev914
  • User
  • Whats that? Half of my swingarm is missing?!?!?
More
04 Sep 2010 22:12 #396210 by porchev914
Replied by porchev914 on topic N,GA newb, in over my head HELP! ( 92 KZ1000p11 )
Was it running poorly enough that you though you needed to clean the carbs? As far a parts go, there will be lots of guys here with the parts you need, good luck and welcome B)

FRANKEN Z!
1978 KZ1000 A2A with 08'Speed Triple SSSA and '06 GSXR1000 front end

More
04 Sep 2010 22:25 #396213 by MrD_KZ1000p
Replied by MrD_KZ1000p on topic N,GA newb, in over my head HELP! ( 92 KZ1000p11 )
Thanks porchev, I do not know anything about bikes. it sounded ok but i did take them off and clean the float bowls and there was all kinds of crap in them and slides were getng stuck now it looks good but i am sure it needs some syncing

More
05 Sep 2010 07:12 #396244 by Old Man Rock