Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Kz project 28 Aug 2023 13:45 #888800

• Brycycles
  • Brycycles's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 2
Just about done with this summers project. $100 basket case, probably worth $50 now.
I did have a lot of fun. 
I’ve got all the original suspension and wheels if someone is in need 
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Street Fighter LTD.

Kz project 29 Aug 2023 06:34 #888820

• Wookie58
  • Thank you received: 1809
Welcome from the UK, that's an interesting looking machine 

Kz project 29 Aug 2023 11:43 #888829

• Brycycles
  • User
100%!!
please do.  I’ve got the rake at 24, 35mm offset,  swing arm at -7, reinforced the swing-arm pivot, shock mount gets more bracing too. 
I set the rear height to stock measured at shock mount.  
I have concerns with that fork putting strain on the head tube, and  offset cog too.  I’m not an engineer.  And perhaps I read a few too many cafe racer articles. 
it won’t be rode hard. 
I’ve got other bikes to ride hard, but I don’t. 
the sr500 was started by someone else. I did put the fork on, tail and got it running. 

any and all advice positive and even extreme negative is welcome. 
thanks for offering!
The following user(s) said Thank You: ducker18

Kz project 29 Aug 2023 15:01 #888837

• Mikaw
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 1865
Yikes, Trail anyone? I wouldn’t ride that hard.  I bet it handles like a kids stand up scooter!
1976 KZ 900 A4 kzrider.com/forum/11-projects/613548-1976-kz-900-a4
1976 KZ 900 B1 LTD
1978 KZ 1000 B2 LTD
1980 KZ 750 E1
Kowledge Speaks, But Wisdom Listens.
Jimi Hendrix.
The following user(s) said Thank You: hardrockminer

Last edit: by Mikaw.

Kz project 29 Aug 2023 20:08 #888845

• Brycycles
  • User
Yeah it’s interesting in 3rd at 6k.  Turned my hair white.
First ride today.