• Page:

TOPIC:

New member 21 Feb 2021 19:05 #843839

• Dutch_220
  • Dutch_220's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello,

I’m new to posting on this site or any site for that matter. I am in the process of refurbishing (not exactly a restoration) of a 1980 KZ750 E. I am not a motorcycle mechanic by any means. I am okay with any Mustangs pre 1973 but that’s where technology passed me up and by the time I got into motorcycles I could afford to take them to a shop....

I have a 2002 Harley FX Dyna and a 2019 Triumph Scrambler 1200, but fell into this KZ750 a few years back and really like the look and enjoy riding it. It runs great and is in pretty good mechanical shape but needs some refreshing cosmetically. I’m recently retired and have decided to take it on myself. Been going well with the exception of a problem with the tachometer and trying to disassemble the rear shocks so I can paint the springs.

I hope to ask for more help in those two areas once I am allowed to post in other forums.

Thanks!

PS: Sorry if I posted this in the wrong forum, I was shooting for “new members.”
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Street Fighter LTD.

New member 21 Feb 2021 19:51 #843841

• Mikaw
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 1853
Welcome. That is a nice looking bike
1976 KZ 900 A4 kzrider.com/forum/11-projects/613548-1976-kz-900-a4
1976 KZ 900 B1 LTD
1978 KZ 1000 B2 LTD
1980 KZ 750 E1
Kowledge Speaks, But Wisdom Listens.
Jimi Hendrix.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Dutch_220

New member 22 Feb 2021 04:48 #843846

• Polish
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 24
Welcome aboard! You are at the right place and very nice bike and good shape for 41 years old.
First thing to do is to get a factory service manual if you don’t have one already. Here is one:

kzrider.com/modules/ServiceManuals/GPz750.pdf
JL
1979 Honda CB400T Cafe Racer (current ride)
1982 KZ750 LTD (current project)