Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

Happy to come aboard! New member, 73 Z1 project.... 12 Dec 2020 15:53 #839871

• merf1a
  • merf1a's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1
Hey guys, happy to join the board. There’s a wealth of knowledge and resources here and I’m looking forward to taking part in it and getting my new project going. My background is mostly in cars, and trucks. I’ve worked on everything from new direct injected GM LT engines to old-school carbureted 289’s, diesel engines from single cylinders to 16 cylinder 2500 hp. I’m electrician by trade, then quite a bit of electronics work, I’m a good welder and fabricator, I’d say I have a pretty good mechanical aptitude. This brings us to my project. I’ve been looking for a couple of months for a Z1 900 for my dad and I to put together in his retirement. After all of that looking I found a left for dead 73Z1 900. The bike was completely stripped down and most parts were powder coated. I have ton of NOS parts plus a bunch of original stuff. I basically bought the classic bike in a box. I look forward to drawing from everyone’s knowledge and getting the bike put together with pop. I think this is going to be a great project for us since he’s just started his retirement and has a lot of free time on his hands. He’s been out of bikes since about 1985. His last bike was a 74 Z1 900. He talks about that bike the same way he talks about all the stuff that he used to have and hates that he got rid of.
Thanks!
Mike
The following user(s) said Thank You: RontonA70

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Happy to come aboard! New member, 73 Z1 project.... 12 Dec 2020 16:43 #839876

• Street Fighter LTD
  • TURBO, Its Better to be Blown than Injected
  • Thank you received: 1953
Welcome to KZRider
We are here to help
Dave

Original owner 78 1000 LTD