All-Around Newbie

More
12 May 2020 17:40 - 13 May 2020 04:13 #825580 by Mr_Blonde
All-Around Newbie was created by Mr_Blonde
Hello all,

As the title implies I’m an all-around newbie - new to the forum, new to Kawasaki KZs, hell new to riding a motorcycle. Last few weeks have been kind of a whirlwind ride with all that’s going on in the world and personal life that it’s not a surprise that something new is coming of it.

My father was the mechanic - growing up working in a garage on classic cars and bikes and taught me all of what I know about cars (enough to change my oil, brakes, and do some odd engine work here and there). My oldest brother who’s a mechanical engineer obviously got most of the mechanical inclination and has worked his way through a few project bikes. I’m more health and fitness inclined - I’m a gym rat nature and a chiropractor by profession.

My father recently passed away and the opportunity to have this project bike all but fell into my lap so I had to take it as a sign and not pass it up.

I am now the proud owner of a 1982 Kawasaki KZ750. Now sure of the sub model as there have been some body and engine modification but will be looking into some VIN coordination and research.

I will hopefully be documenting my adventures here as I get the engine cleaned up leading to my first start and and test ride. As of right now the battery is more than likely completely dead )it’s been sitting in a garage for a little over 2 years without a start). Tires were flat and not cracked from dry rot but still hold air.

My goal is to revert it closer to stock as far as the seat and rear fairing for so my wife can ride with me.

Glad to be here and I’m looking forward to everything I’m gonna learn along the way.

Cheers!
Last edit: 13 May 2020 04:13 by Street Fighter LTD.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Street Fighter LTD
  • Away
  • TURBO, Its Better to be Blown than Injected
More