New member. Greetings!

More
20 Jul 2014 20:48 #640764 by Yangdawg
New member. Greetings! was created by Yangdawg
Hello everyone, I wanted to introduce myself since I'm a new member here (although I have been lurking for a while).
Little bit about myself: I'm a college student and I just picked up a bike this summer to start tinkering with and eventually ride on. I have a 83' spectre that has seen better days. I'm totally new to riding but the motorcycle community seems very friendly and is something that I would love to be a part of.

Attachment IMG_20140516_144003_491.jpg not found

This picture is the best one I have of the bike so far. I didn't want to take a full body shot in the current condition she's in. :blush:
I'll be updating my other post as I sort out the electrical problems.

1983 KZ750-N2 Spectre
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jul 2014 04:03 #640770 by Whistler225
Replied by Whistler225 on topic New member. Greetings!
Hey neat bike..... I've had mine for a little over a year and sometimes I'm tempted to get some of the Spectre stuff for it because I like the black stuff.... Looks like the main thing you need to make that thing look good is a good ole fashioned scrubbing..... A word of advice: you can use aluminum (make sure it's for aluminum) mag wheel cleaner (from Autozone) to shine up the engine. 000 steel wool will be your buddy for a lot of the chrome stuff. If the bike runs good you should be all set. Congrats on a good choice!

"Alright you primitive screwheads, listen up! You see this? This... is my BOOMSTICK!"

-Bruce Campbell

More
21 Jul 2014 05:58 #640778 by undiablo
Replied by undiablo on topic New member. Greetings!
Welcome!

Kawasaki KZ 750/4 LTD 1981
Kawasaki KLR 650 2011
Argentina - Buenos Aires

More
21 Jul 2014 06:54 #640788 by Mcdroid
Replied by Mcdroid on topic New member. Greetings!
Welcome to KZR, Yangdawg...there are several Spectre owners on this site.

Michael