Hey there from the ATL

More
14 Sep 2013 22:32 #606458 by madmat
Hey there from the ATL was created by madmat
I'm new here and I'd like to introduce myself. My name's Matt, I'm a Kawi man through and through. I've always had bikes that needed little work, a tune up here, oil change there, a tire or two, a clutch and the like. Nothing major and certainly no basket cases. In short I'm new to rebuilding bikes and getting anywhere near the point of yanking a motor. Sadly, my latest bike hasn't been everything I was led to believe it was and I find myself with tasks I wasn't expecting so I've come here to learn.

I'll apologize in advance for repeating newbie questions and rehashing dead topics. If there's something I'm asking that has been covered in depth please point me in the right direction. Trust me when I say I'm going to use the forum search feature before asking. Unfortunately the forum search features on some forum versions are such that the search button and $5 will get you a cup of coffee and little else.

That said, I'm glad to be here, I may lurk a good deal but I will do my utmost to be respectful of the board, its rules and my fellow KZ riders.

1982 KZ750 H3

Low rise bars

Bar end mirrors

Foam grips

Relocated front turn signals

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Rainman
  • Sustaining Member
  • and a little Kaw shall lead them
More
15 Sep 2013 00:18 #606476 by Rainman
Replied by Rainman on topic Hey there from the ATL
Welcome Matt.

80 KZ750 H1 - the Kaw calf
79 KZ750 Twin - Miss Nov 2008 KZR calander
79 KZ750 Twin parts bike
78 KZ650 C2 Parts Bike
75 KZ400 Wife's old bike sold
81 KZ440 A2 LTD Wife's new bike
84 Honda 450 Rebel Wife's newest bike
Jim
Quincy,IL

More
15 Sep 2013 08:21 #606493 by Mcdroid
Replied by Mcdroid on topic Hey there from the ATL
Welcome KZR madmat.

Michael
Victoria, Texas

1982 GPz750
1977 KZ1000A
1978 KZ1000A
1982 GPz1100
1975 Z2A

More
15 Sep 2013 08:31 #606494 by ed spangler