Hello everyone! new member/ kz owner..

More
12 Jun 2013 00:55 #591871 by ErT
Just wanting to say hello to everyone.. I just got a great deal on a 1980 Kz750 (in my picture) 2 days ago :woohoo: .. Have yet to play with it much from working everyday .. I know I need a new battery ( had to jump it from car, but rode it up to the truck to load it after that) and a starter solenoid.. I'm fairly new to bikes and really new to kz's .. Grew up on dirtbikes so this is a big change, I have some questions but I will try to find the appropriate forum category.. Take it easy!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jun 2013 01:25 #591873 by themuteherald
Replied by themuteherald on topic Hello everyone! new member/ kz owner..
Congrats on the find. Getting these bikes running is a kick in the ass, and a pain in the ass. For the latter problem you've probably noticed how knowledgeable these guys are.

Enjoy the ride!

"Leave them to me...I'll deal with them myself."

More
12 Jun 2013 01:55 #591879 by Mcdroid
Replied by Mcdroid on topic Hello everyone! new member/ kz owner..
Welcome to KZR :)

Michael
Victoria, Texas

1982 GPz750
1977 KZ1000A
1978 KZ1000A
1982 GPz1100
1975 Z2A

More
12 Jun 2013 06:07 #591886 by ed spangler
Replied by ed spangler on topic Hello everyone! new member/ kz owner..
Welcome!!
You will find GREAT PEOPLE here!, Helpful and Sincere
tennesseeZ ED

Have 1975 Kawasaki Z1-B & 2003 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail Classic
Had Hondas, Harleys and many ,many Z Series Kaws both Std. & LTD's

More
12 Jun 2013 06:29 #591888 by boatdrinks
Replied by boatdrinks on topic Hello everyone! new member/ kz owner..
Welcome aboard!

Charles
Madison, AL
1978 KZ650 B2A, Luminous Dark Blue

More
12 Jun 2013 10:03 #591906 by 650ed
Replied by 650ed on topic Hello everyone! new member/ kz owner..