CSR Representin PA Here!!!

• HeartOfSwords
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • Yeah, I Can Fly...
More
13 Sep 2012 19:38 #548515 by HeartOfSwords
CSR Representin PA Here!!! was created by HeartOfSwords
Hey guys! My names Michael and I am a proud owner of a 1981 650 CSR running project that I got in a trade. Im in no way new to motorcycles but I am new to Kawasaki. Im really looking forward to meeting people here and getting to know alot more about my bike so I can have this thing ripping around in no time! I am definately going to need help with this thing because its no where near original. Ive been trying to look at pics online and determine what these different parts on this bike are. From what I gathered so far, the frame is a 1981 KZ650H, the motor is a 750 out of a KZ750LTD, and the carbs looked like they resembled KZ1000 carbs but when I looked up the 650 CSR carbs they look the same as well. Anyways, I guess discovery will be half the fun with the bike! Sorry for the long intro, heres some pics!!! See you all around the forum!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Sep 2012 20:26 #548521 by drfantastik
Replied by drfantastik on topic CSR Representin PA Here!!!
Welcome!!

Looks like a good platform to start with. And trust me, the answers are all here, all you need to do is ask.

A fellow PA local, nice. Whereabouts? I'm in Harrisburg.

Good luck with the project, and make sure to keep us updated...(we like pics, reading is hard for some of us) :woohoo:

\'77 KZ650C
Harrisburg, PA

• HeartOfSwords
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • Yeah, I Can Fly...
More
13 Sep 2012 20:31 #548523 by HeartOfSwords
Replied by HeartOfSwords on topic CSR Representin PA Here!!!