Hey all just another newbie here

• Andydrew39219
  • Topic Author
  • User
More
22 May 2011 21:43 #452875 by Andydrew39219
Hey all just another newbie here was created by Andydrew39219
Hello everyone at KZR. I just found out about this forum maybe 5 minutes ago and I instantly wanted to join. My whole life I have wanted to ride dirtbikes/motorcycles and I have never got the chance. A few days ago I was thinking and I came to the conclusion that I would get a motorcycle and a permit before summer ends, maybe even my motorcycle license if I have the money for the course. I always loved going fast, Heck, I even had a blast riding around on a 49cc moped. But I want something that can go a little faster than 25 miles an hour, sorry, a lot faster. Recently I have been looking into buying my first motorcycle and I stumbled across a 77 Kawasaki KZ750 for a decent price. The owner says it has about 25k miles and that last summer it was running but it was also surging too, he said that cleaning the carbs could fix it. Other than that he says its good. My question to you guys is, Do you think it's worth the money, or should I look for a different bike?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• wireman
  • User
  • The most interesting prick in the world
More
22 May 2011 21:46 #452879 by wireman
Replied by wireman on topic Hey all just another newbie here
welcome to z-jungle! B)
any pictures of it,how much?

posting from deep under a non-descript barn in an undisclosed location southwest of Omaha.

• jacksdad
  • User
  • 1979 kz 750 OUCH, IT SPARKED
More
22 May 2011 21:49 #452881 by jacksdad
Replied by jacksdad on topic Hey all just another newbie here
you never told us the price, that would be a big help, and riding on the street is not about going fast(although that is a perk), it's more about gas saving to me right now, at least that's what i tell the wife. tell us the price, you'll get plenty of feed back.

1979 kz750 twin cyl.

• Andydrew39219