Hi! I'm new to all this...

More
22 Apr 2009 11:43 - 22 Apr 2009 11:46 #284076 by GRider
Hi! I'm new to all this... was created by GRider
Hi everyone of the KZRiders forum! My name is Cory, I'm 20 years old, and I live in beautiful Northern California. I started my "gearhead" and "riding" obsession about 8 years ago. I bought a broken down 24cc gas standup scooter. I learned tons about it while fixing it, and realized there would never be anything like riding around on a nice summer day... even if I was only going ~20mph on a scooter. That scooter led to another, and next thing I know, I'm 17 and have a garage full of tricked out custom gas scooters (known as Go-Peds). I did progress to cars, I love working on my cars as much as I love driving them... but I've come to realize that driving isn't riding. Now to present time...

In the last week I have been looking into trading my ~$750 worth of Microsoft Xbox 360 game equipment for something "rideable." I was looking at the Go-Ped area again, as I haven't owned 1 in close to 2 years now, and I'm tired of sitting inside while the weather is so exquisite outside. I got a ton of people wanting to trade me half complete, broken down, piece of trash scooters/pocketbikes/mini bikes for my pristine video game system and accessories. Until...

I got an interesting email from a guy saying he had a 1982 Kawasaki KZ305 CSR motorcycle and he was interested in a trade. I immediately though "oh great, some broken, redneck, rust bucket, piece..." Well it turns out thats not the case. He sent me some pictures and details that went a little something like this:

1982 Kawasaki Kz305 CSR
~6k miles
Always stored in-doors
Brand new tires
Everything works *perfectly*
Includes repair manual

(pics to follow)