Hi All--New Member from New York

More
28 Jan 2008 19:43 #191547 by Aeolus
Hi All--New Member from New York was created by Aeolus
I've been bouncing in and out of these forums as fast as I buy and sell new bikes. I went from Suzuki last year (had a '06 Boulevard Cruiser), to Honda (for my '93 Goldwing) and now that I bought myself a '02 KX1000P police motor--well here I am. I'm basically a bikehead who's been riding for more than forty years. Been through Harley's (love 'em and hate 'em), but grew up on Limey bikes. My vision is still blurry from those vertical twins. I'm a human resources professional by trade, but a writer by choice (though not a well paid writer).

I hope to be able to glean some useful advice on my new scoot and perhaps offer some when I feel I have something to offer. I look forward to making new friends and just having a good time.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jan 2008 00:49 #191565 by Mcdroid
Replied by Mcdroid on topic Hi All--New Member from New York
Welcome Aeolus (Ruler of the Winds)! The KZ1000P bikes are well made and it should last you a long while.:)

Michael
Victoria, Texas

1982 GPz750
1977 KZ1000A
1978 KZ1000A
1982 GPz1100
1975 Z2A

More
29 Jan 2008 03:16 #191572 by 2M4Dale
Replied by 2M4Dale on topic Hi All--New Member from New York
Welcome Aeolus, new friends, useful advice, good times ... looks like you've came to the right place !!! I've not been here long but have found all three things here !!!

Hello from Sunny Mansfield, Ohio
1980 KZ750H1 LTD
1981 KZ750H2 LTD

More
29 Jan 2008 04:02 #191575 by Aeolus
Replied by Aeolus on topic Hi All--New Member from New York