Yup! I am a old Newbie

More
23 Oct 2007 09:33 #177803 by 04zrx
Yup! I am a old Newbie was created by 04zrx
60 going on 61 & have been riding since 1962.

First ride was a 1956 Triumph T110 650 cc air cooled. No electric starter for this one!

I have been riding ever since.

The ZRX I have now, has more miles on it than I have ever put on a bike (45,000 in 3 years) I guess I never owned a bike long enough to do that before.

I like wearing out the edges of the tires, & hate long slab rides.

I ride as much as possible while living in Massachusettes, or Taxachusettes!

Loking forward to riding with some of the people here if they are in my local area....

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Oct 2007 09:59 #177810 by Mcdroid
Replied by Mcdroid on topic Yup! I am a old Newbie
Welcome o4zrx! Started riding in 1966...and I'd love to have a Z-rex...but I'll stick with what I have :) There are a number of KZR members from your area...I'm sure you'll meet up with some of them.:)

Michael
Victoria, Texas

1982 GPz750
1977 KZ1000A
1978 KZ1000A
1982 GPz1100
1975 Z2A

More
30 Oct 2007 03:59 #178774 by 04zrx
Replied by 04zrx on topic Yup! I am a old Newbie
Not many ZRX's out my way, but I have met a group of sport bike riders "New England Street Riders.com" which have been a great group to ride with. I'm the only one in the group that is riding a naked bike, but they seem to have accepted me & the Z-rex.

Now to see if I can find someone from this forum in my area.

Later,

Kurt

• CoreyClough
  • User
  • GPz550 Addiction
More
30 Oct 2007 05:44 #178781 by CoreyClough
Replied by CoreyClough on topic Yup! I am a old Newbie
I only have about 30 years of riding, so you still riding in your 60's is something I hope I'm still able to do. ...and on a ZRX, that's on bike I'd like to own in any color other than green. Red/Black would be nice, so I don't have to buy new outfits to match a different color bike. :pinch: