Another new guy

• NightScreams
  • Topic Author
  • User
More
08 Oct 2007 13:31 #175245 by NightScreams
Another new guy was created by NightScreams
So I've been lurking here for about a year and have finally decided to take the plunge and sign up. My name is Scott and I have a KZ550-LTD that I got off Ebay for $100 a few years back as a project. I started riding when I was 8 on a KD100 back in the 70s and have always been a Kawasaki fan, even the few times I wandered off to other brands here and there. We also have a 83 440LTD that was my dad's before he passed a few years back, that is my son's. It is waiting restoration after being pinned and dragged under a drunk idiot in a parking lot. I haven't decided completely yet where I'm going to go with my LTD. My first thought was ratting it, but after sitting on it mocked up with flat bars, I realized that at the great height of 5'4", I just don't have the reach to comfortably handle it in that configuration. I've had ratted bikes in the past but they were 400cc or less and the frames were smaller than this bike. I think I'll go mild resto-custom...after I get it running. It had been sitting outside for a while on the seashore and all the wiring is pretty crappy. I've started stripping it down and will hopefully get to work on it over the winter. My summer projects are of the 4 wheeled variety, a '68 Volksrod and '85 MustangGT. Hmm. I guess I've rambled enough, I hope not to get in the way too much.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Oct 2007 14:00 #175252 by harm
Replied by harm on topic Another new guy
Welcome to KZR! Sounds like you love a good project:) Post some pics for us!

Tom
Holland, MI

1980 KZ550 ELR

2011 Concours14

2017 KX450 [/color]

More
08 Oct 2007 14:51 #175257 by flht1997
Replied by flht1997 on topic Another new guy
welcome, and pictures please.

Matt Milwaukee, WI
75' KZ400, (5) 78' KZ400, 76' KZ 750, 78' KZ650
78'CB750F, 78' CB550K
89' BMW R100RT