• Page:

TOPIC:

Kawasaki newbie needing info 12 Oct 2005 14:09 #1102

• twin_rotor
  • twin_rotor's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello all!

My name is Ben and I'm from Arkansas. I've been riding for several years, but mainly on Hondas. A friend of mine is offering a '82 550LTD for a price I can't pass up; I'd like to know a little more about these bikes before I buy it. Looks like I found the right place :D

Or have I? Is this bike a KZ? The bikes on eBay show that it is, but I can't find any other identification on the bike to verify(the seller has no idea; he just bought it because it was a good deal).

I will be riding this bike 60+ miles a day through the Ozarks. Sitting position is comfortable, but I'm concerned about the smaller displacement(all my CBs were 750c.c. or over; I havn't riden this 550 yet). Will this bike have enough power to substain 55MPH+ through the hills with my 220# butt without havning to rev the heck out of it? Fuel milage is of essence.

Thanks for your help,
Ben
-Ben-
1983 KZ1100A3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Kawasaki newbie needing info 12 Oct 2005 16:30 #1147

• oldcoldankles
  • User
  • Thank you received: 3