Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

82 750 Spectre project. 27 Jun 2015 15:17 #678518

• medic455
  • medic455's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
I posted my new 750 Spectre in the new members forum so I suppose now its time for a project thread. My goal for this project is a resto-mod I guess is the best name for it, not sure of the final look I'm going for yet. I do know I wan't to gear more towards a "standard" look and less cruiser. I will probably be picking everyone's brains here for ideas haha.

Today I didn't have a lot of time but I started disassemble. I used to be a mechanic by trade but never on motorcycles so I am taking my time making sure I am studying as I go.

Tanks has some dings but nothing too bad, I'm thinking of going with a different tank though.

Shop Helper

And I discovered it had dyna ignition,

First thing I did today was charge the front shocks with about 11psi and the rears with 20psi. Front shocks seem not to have any leaks but the rears are leaking. I do have an extra set but I think I am going to go with coil rears. Also found Allballs front and rear wheel bearing in the box of extras that came with the bike. All and all it was a great first day to start on the new project. I just wish I had more time and it wasn't 95 degrees in the open air shop haha.
Do what is right, do what is necessary. Everything else is negotiable.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by medic455.

82 750 Spectre project. 27 Jun 2015 15:20 #678519

• medic455
  • User
Oh and a slowly growing pile of parts that will probably not end up back on the bike, not sure if the factory lights and "highway bars" are worth posting up for sale or not.

82 750 Spectre project. 29 Jun 2015 14:12 #678741

• Jbosh
  • User
  • 1982 Kz440 ltd D4
  • Thank you received: 5