Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Would you pay... 11 Jun 2019 14:10 #805527

• Tvag06
  • Tvag06's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 5
I live in Connecticut and had a small flood from my plumbing. Caught it in time but some raw sewage told me the main was clogged. I called a couple plumbers and a scheduled an appointment the next day @ 3p. They came and power snaked my sewer main. 1 1/2 hrs. It was straight forward, no complications. Personable and competent. But they charged me $775 for this service. I'm no expert but based on my research that seems pretty steep for a relatively easy sewer line cleaning. They did not scope it, not did they use a water jet. Would you pay that price!? Thanks
'80 KZ440D - Stripped for rebuild - kzrider.com/kunena/11-projects/611352-st...ng-a-rusty-80-kz440d
'04 Suzuki DL650 K4 V Strom

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Would you pay... 17 Jun 2019 09:35 #805927

• Oldjeep
  • User
  • Thank you received: 31

Tvag06 wrote: I live in Connecticut and had a small flood from my plumbing. Caught it in time but some raw sewage told me the main was clogged. I called a couple plumbers and a scheduled an appointment the next day @ 3p. They came and power snaked my sewer main. 1 1/2 hrs. It was straight forward, no complications. Personable and competent. But they charged me $775 for this service. I'm no expert but based on my research that seems pretty steep for a relatively easy sewer line cleaning. They did not scope it, not did they use a water jet. Would you pay that price!? Thanks

Roto rooter charges me about $350 to come and power snake my main out and shove a camera through it. (This is in MN)
Chuck
81 KZ750 LTD
03 FZ1
www.oldjeep.com

Would you pay... 29 Jun 2019 03:59 #806661

• Rick H.
  • User
  • Thank you received: 254