Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

Hydro clutch or pmc easy clutch kit? 16 Feb 2020 10:34 #819442

• Bulletkz
  • Bulletkz's Avatar Topic Author
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 18
I am trying to decide on what to do about the clutch on my kz1000.
I did the basic take apart, clean and lubes and it is better than it was but I am used to riding mordern bikes.
I can pull the clutch lever on my ducati 1098s with 160 hp dry clutch with 1 finger.
I have a 92 zx7r clutch master and slave with stainless hose but I don't want to butcher the stock sprocket cover.
I went to order the the pmc easy clutch kit because it looks easier, but its been out of stock for months.
Has anyone swapped to a hydraulic clutch with the stock cover? How much trouble was it?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hydro clutch or pmc easy clutch kit? 16 Feb 2020 12:25 #819449

• riturbo
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 276
Might not work on your bike but theres a guy on the turbo site that sells this kit . This is the company www.bikebandit.com/aftermarket-parts/con...NEAQYBCABEgLUNPD_BwE

www.google.com/search?q=www.magura.com+o...ECs&biw=1440&bih=787
Gpz 750 turbo The one I ride
Gpz 750 turbo Not finished
Gpz 750 turbo Not started
Gpz 550 1981
Gpz 550 1983
Bunch of other junk
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Bulletkz

Last edit: by riturbo.

Hydro clutch or pmc easy clutch kit? 16 Feb 2020 16:20 #819462

• Bulletkz
  • Bulletkz's Avatar Topic Author
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 18
That's interesting. Looks cool too.
Anyone ever use one on a kz?

Hydro clutch or pmc easy clutch kit? 16 Feb 2020 20:48 #819472

• saxjonz
  • User
  • KawboyZ
  • Thank you received: 75