Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

I feeking giveup!!!! 10 Dec 2020 03:03 #839723

• Tirefire Pat
  • Tirefire Pat's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • (2) 1980 kz1000 b-ltd,,h2-750 triple,sold.kz 550 ,
  • Thank you received: 11
I started my project build, 1980 b4 1000 probably 2 years ago, , ive said on here before, im a lousy mechanic ...that being said and understood before you readon.i got a recommendation from a frienqqd of a friend as to my first " fabricator/great mechanic ". I bought a zx 9 total front end clip in excellent condition. The reason i sought out that pticular front end and year, was i read a guys post on here as to how simple the swap was. Smart right? Nooo, not according to ,we'll call him WV, he said no problem when i went to his shop for the first time. As soon as i saw the shop i should have loaded up and left. Now ive spoken to qite a few people since,,this is sopt on, his small warehouse was PACKED like cordwood, row after row of bikes, i mean zero room to walk ,it must have taken 2 days to pack those "stolen " bikes in there, as i was later told.6 months later, and many arguments, i text drove the bike. Of course i loved the look i was after..imtookma very short ride , ok. Went home, took bike up the road , the front brake siezed ,i almost went down,, he apparently didint tighten the bolts that held the caliper unit on, it spun around and locked up the wheel, nightmare i could go on with that guy, nevertheless i was done,, a total idiot..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

I feeking giveup!!!! 10 Dec 2020 03:36 #839725

• Tirefire Pat
  • User