• Page:

TOPIC:

Hello from the Adirondacks in NY 08 Aug 2022 18:15 #871898

• KZintheADK
  • KZintheADK's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1
Hey y’all,
Tim here, I’m a noob from the beautiful Adirondack mountains in Northern New York State. I’ve got 79 KZ400B in pretty good shape sold to me by a passionate old bike lover that felt it was time to move on. It’s not going to win any beauty pageants or drag races, but it’s a solid runner with tons of vibe. I’m excited to roll up my sleeves and learn how to work on bikes from this era.
I’m also pro outdoor guide (fishing, hunting, backpacking, paddling, winter stuff… you name it). I’m always down to talk outdoor stuff and down to trade hunting and fishing tips for bike help! Anyway, I’m thrilled to be here and keep making progress with my KZ.
best,
Tim
1979 KZ400B
Southern Adirondacks, NY

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hello from the Adirondacks in NY 09 Aug 2022 15:14 #871933

• ThatGPzGuy
  • Sustaining Member
  • More Sparky than Speed Racer
  • Thank you received: 370
Welcome. The KZ400s are cool, underappreciated bikes. The 1979 had the best looking tanks IMO. 
What are your plans? 
Jim
North GA
2016 Yamaha FJR1300ES
1982 GPz750 R1
1974 Kawasaki H1
1976 Kawasaki KZ400
1979 Yamaha XS650 cafe'
2001 KZ1000P
2001 Yamaha YZ426
1981 Honda XR200 stroked in an '89 CR125 chassis
1965 Mustang
1967 Triumph GT6
1976 Bronco
"If you didn't build it, it's not really yours"
The following user(s) said Thank You: KZintheADK

Hello from the Adirondacks in NY 11 Aug 2022 05:25 #872034

• KZintheADK
  • User
Hi Guy,
Yeah I agree in terms of looks and kz400s being under appreciated. I hadn’t necessarily set out to buy a classic kz400 but it kinda fell into my lap. The looks and simplicity are what sold me on it.