Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Good Day Bro 14 Sep 2006 17:37 #76779

• eventrades
  • eventrades's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Just by way of introducing myself. I have been riding for 49 years on all makes. From a 1941 issue BMW with sidecar to a Bultaco. I have always said it was a tossup between my Royal Enfield intercepter and my KZ650. The Enfield I bought new and the KZ650 was purchased off a wrecker in Daytona with the forks wrapped around the engine. After fixing the KZ650 it was ridden extensively for 6 years. A snappy well engineered bike. Seemed to perform well at top end and in the twisties. Nowhere near the balls of the Enfield but a sweet bike. A month age I bought a KZ100P13 from a dealer in L.A. for a customer. I rode this bike home to Fresno as I had delivered a Shadow 1100 A.C.E. to my customer in Santa Barbara. I am amazed. Flat wigged. This truck like, klunkey, rattle trap is a bear. This bike allowed me to do something at 95 mph that I have never been able to do an any bike before. And that is shift to a higher gear. By the time I was back in Fresno I had made up my mind to keep this beautiful copcycle. I have added a trunk, some highway pegs, cut the windshield down 2 and a half inches, added some grip and lever fringes, a throttle rocker. a new rear tire and a complete tune up. It is hard to get anyone to race me but all who have tried have failed. This bike is comfortable, fast, stops well and, aside from draging the floorboards, corners nicely. There is no room for my sweetie pie but she has a road king of her own. She used to pull away from me with my shadow 1100 A.C.E. but now has to be satisfied with ALWAYS coming from behind this copcycle. I think I will have myself burried astride this white wonder and maybe I can catch up with Shirly Maclaine in the ozone. What a peach.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Good Day Bro 14 Sep 2006 17:52 #76785

• rstnick
  • User