New to Kawasaki and site!

More
13 Feb 2006 21:58 #23725 by victory
New to Kawasaki and site! was created by victory
Hey all,

My name is Victor and I am a proud owner of a 78-79? Kawasaki KZ650... The site looks great and looks like there are a lot of nice and knowledgeable folks here! I'm new in this whole "old" bike thing and have some questions... I want to make the bike into a track/race bike and i would like to simplify the wiring as much as possible. I've searched the forum and didn't find much about it... Basically I want to run the bike off the kick start, no key, no lights whatsoever, no battery, no kill switch (just gonna stall the thing to stop the engine)... So if anyone can help me, it would be greatly appreciated! I'm going for the cafe racer look so I will post some pictures of my progress! For now you can see my current bike that I have recently converted for the track.

i5.photobucket.com/albums/y151/victory80/23d034f2.jpg
i5.photobucket.com/albums/y151/victory80/572be46f.jpg
i5.photobucket.com/albums/y151/victory80/ebbce9e3.jpg

Victor

Post edited by: victory, at: 2006/02/14 00:59

Post edited by: victory, at: 2006/02/14 01:01

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Feb 2006 16:32 #23860 by Spectrerider
Replied by Spectrerider on topic New to Kawasaki and site!
Hi Victor and welcome to the site. I'm new here too. Good luck with the wiring thing.. I'm not at all the person to advise you on wiring... what kind of track are you going to race the 650 on ? Hope you get your answers on here. there are a lot of helpful folks onboard.. good luck
Doug

More
14 Feb 2006 16:55 #23873 by Heuy Insane Airbrush
Replied by Heuy Insane Airbrush on topic New to Kawasaki and site!
Hey what's up dude. I'm new to the site also but just wanted to say good luck bro.:evil:

More
14 Feb 2006 19:48 #23951 by rstnick
Replied by rstnick on topic New to Kawasaki and site!
Welcome Victor.