Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Would you like your bike in a book about KZs? 09 Sep 2015 14:25 #689374

• Nelson
  • Nelson's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 16
This is a different type of project. I am writing a book about modified KZ's. I'm looking for people who have cool and interesting modified bikes that would enjoy having their bike featured in my book. Modified KZs come in huge varieties. There are cafe racers, drag bikes, choppers, bobbers, street fighters, wild one-off custom bikes, show bikes and more. I would like to have good examples of all of these in the book.
Have you customized a KZ? Do you have some good pictures of it? Please contact me if you would be interested in contributing to the book.

About me
I've been a motorcyclist for 40 years. I was a motorcycle mechanic for a while and I have owned several KZs and GPZs. I recently finished building my own KZ1000 custom bike.

I have worked as a writer, photographer, and video editor for many years. This will be my first book, and it's a labor of love, not a paying job. I think it will be fun and I hope to feature lots of great bikes.
What have you got?

Here's mine:
Restoring and customizing a KZ1000. Click here to read about it.
Plated KTM, DR650, KZ1000, Former MC mechanic (eons ago). 40 yrs. of dirt and street.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Would you like your bike in a book about KZs? 09 Sep 2015 15:41 #689391

• 650ed
  • User
  • Thank you received: 2828
You may want to include a chapter on the folly of inadequate planning prior to starting the project. I'm sure there are tons of pics available to illustrate why one should lay out a plan before grabbing the hacksaw. The images below show just 3 projects that were started without a clear plan and then were abandoned.

Attachment UltimateFighterAFTER-4.jpg not found

Attachment Stupidashole-2.jpg not found